Quickly

Ok, really quick, because I have much to do in preparation for dinner with Amanda and the boyfriend…aka, Brian. But I wanted to show you my new table because, well, I’m ridiculously excited about it. I’m much more excited than I thought I would be. It’s amazing what a difference a new (or if you prefer an old) piece of furniture makes. I can fit 6 chairs but I’m looking for a bench because I could probably fit the little kids and Amanda on it. For right now, my $2 storage ottoman will do. Did I forget to mention that garage sale find? Yeah, I’ve been busy.

The new furniture arrangement

With the vases Amanda gave me

The $2 storage ottoman that will double as extra seating

Now I’m off…

4 thoughts on “Quickly

  1. Your kitchen looks incredible, Amy!!! I love the table, and the space has that airy, beachy, modern-yet-comfy look like I always see in your inspiration photos. Well done!

  2. That’s totally what I’m going for. So glad you see it! I have so many more ideas…lots of painting to do.

Leave a Reply

