Thursday

Thursday is nearly over. I had a friend over for coffee this morning and we had a great time chatting. The Buttons just finished a dinner of pot roast with onions and garlic, carrots and potatoes. Travis requested all of those things. I can’t remember why, he may have lost his mind. It was pretty tasty, although the onions made the roast sweet. In a few minutes I’ll play a video game with him while the girls watch and squeal and root for us. Daisy will likely try to get our attention, probably by jumping on us. I’ll get bored of the game pretty quickly and Chloe will be delighted to take over. It’s predictable but we’ll be together and we’ll have fun. Sometimes it’s hard to put my finger on the exact beauty of the mundane. I just know that I’m here and I see our life and it’s beautiful.

One thought on “Thursday

Leave a Reply

