Avalanche

I’m still here, I’m just buried under the amount of things I have to do. The messy house is besting me this week and we’ve had a meltdown or two. I might have been part of a meltdown. I just need to take some time to clean and plan lessons and spend some one-on-one time with Chloe. And then Halle. And then Travis. Well, switch that, Travis and I have a date tomorrow night. Anyway, I’ll leave you with some Flat Stanley adventures for today.

In Downtown…

 

St. Paul's Episcopal Church

 

 

At Bathos

I read in a newspaper once that the building that houses Bathos was a brothel until 1985 or 1986, it seems crazy and I can’t find anything else about it online but Franklin hasn’t always been as desirable a place to live as it is now. I’ll probably leave the brothel thing out of our report.

Main STreet Toys

At Lulu's

Okay, seeing Flat Stanley in a display probably isn’t what Landon’s teacher had in mind…but he is hanging out with girls.

The kids on an historic bench…kidding…the bench isn’t historic.

And last but not least…

The monument to the confederate soldiers in the town square…which is actually a circle. It’s a roundabout to be more precise and people around here can’t drive in it. Not that I get bothered by it…every time someone cuts me off and nearly causes a wreck. Really, it’s okay. I’ll probably also leave that out of our report.

 

3 thoughts on “Avalanche

  1. That Flat Stanley really gets around- Kidding! Anyway, I love seeing the smiles on their faces:) I am loving the bedding! Still working on getting the girl’s headbands in the mail. Do you think Halle would like a hat or headband?

Leave a Reply

