Texty Love

Apparently my mood is just plain silly. I’m not sure why. Travis was supposed to wake me up at 7:15 this morning. Why 7:15? Because 7:00 is too early and 7:30 is too late but I can lay in bed until 7:25 and not feel guilty. But he never woke me up. I woke up all by myself (because I’m a big girl now) and saw that it was 8:15. I figured that he just forgot and I happened to walk into the living room to see him still asleep. Why on the couch? Not because he was in trouble. It’s because I was really grouchy and tired last night and well, sometimes the couch is a means for self preservation. Anyway, I woke him up and asked if he was going to work. It’s never a good thing to wake up like that. He was up and out the door in record time and I went back to sleep. Why? Because I’d already overslept and I was still tired. You’d have to be in my head to understand completely, but once my goal is ruined I might as well call it a day.

Trav is supposed to be working a half day today to make up for working late a while back but he had a meeting and then some company is supposed to take them to a fancy restaurant. It’s how the computer field works, I’m not sure why. He figured he’d be done by 1:30 but sent a text to me around 12:30 that went like this:

This meeting will not end! 😦

And I responded…

I’m sorry you feel like stabbing yourself in the head with an ice pick…

And he responded…

You shouldn’t make me laugh out loud in the middle of a meeting 🙂

And that, ladies and gentlemen made my day. It’s the little things really…

3 thoughts on “Texty Love

  1. Don’t you love it when your husband is your best friend and he makes you laugh and sometimes only you and he can appreciate how funny something is? 🙂

Leave a Reply

