Things…

There are things to do here that I don’t want to do but I must to in order to get the end result that I want desperately. Unfortunately, this room isn’t cleaning itself up by me staring at it. Bah! I also wish that I could somehow pawn this off on the kids. But I need to clean the closet not have the contents of the room shoved into the closet. I am happy that Travis is going to help me. He’s Mr. Organization.

On a really big upside…I tried a different brand of GF bread. It tasted like actual, real bread. Bread that I can make a sandwich on and I made toast ever day last week. I hadn’t realized how much I miss toast. It’s Udi’s brand if you’re interested. Today I had an Udi’s bagel. I think it just tasted like bread; it wasn’t chewy like a bagel. It was still good with eggs. So apparently, I can eat bread that tastes good and pasta that tastes like pasta and I’m actually enjoying eating again. I didn’t think it was possible.

And while we’re de-cluttering and generally blitzing the house, I’ll be working and laughing with these fabulous people…and puppy.

I am very blessed.

5 thoughts on “Things…

  1. Nice one. I still haven’t really taken the gluten out of Aron’s diet and I keep thinking that I will do it eventually. I don’t know what I expect, but he’s one of the only people in this house who has gotten sick recently and allergy season is hitting as I type and I just have this feeling that it will benefit him if I do it. So…maybe I’ll try Udi’s.

    • Since you brought it up I’ll add my two cents πŸ™‚

      It’s hard to take gluten out of a kid’s diet, especially if you’re not the one eating gluten free. It takes away nearly all convenience options and that’s really tough. Having said that though, I have read that a big majority of people with gluten issues also have issues with milk. I guess I’m an exception. And while I don’t really like drinking milk, I do like things that it’s made with (creme’ brulee, no?) so I’m thankful that I don’t have a milk issue. And I think you’re on the right track since a gluten issue can cause a whole host of other allergy/intolerances. Basically, go with your gut πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

