March 21st

I’m very happy to say that I got the touch-up painting done. At least the part I intended to finish. I’m not thrilled that it took three hours to finish. I guess considering that there was some wall repair to do, I did okay.

This is all damage from the cats.

Even the big parts. I know how all the scratches happened but I’m not sure how the big chunks were taken out. It’s all done…well, mostly done. I really thought I had it all finished, then I saw some spots that weren’t completely covered or that needed to be sanded more before I painted it.  I really hate my tendency to be driven crazy when things don’t look perfect. I’m not sure how well it will serve me in getting my house ready. I need another set of eyes to help me figure out what I *really* need to do and what can be left alone. I think we can all agree though that I need a piece of trim under the window 🙂

De-cluttering is next on my list. Mostly because it’s the easiest thing to do *and* because I need to get a lot of stuff out of the way so I can actually do things like paint. Well, mostly paint. That’s pretty much the extent of what I can do.

I’ll let you know how it goes…

One thought on “March 21st

Leave a Reply

