Thankful

Today I’m thankful.

Thankful that even though my life has somewhat unexpectedly become about fixing and primping and selling a house, it’s temporary.

I’m thankful that my life is about more than selling or buying or moving.

I’m thankful that things like selling and buying and moving are ultimately just a means to an end. The cause of Christ and what He’s called us to is what it’s really about.

I’m thankful for a husband who occasionally works all day and into the night, gets an hour of sleep and is off to do it all over again (yeah, last night) without even grumbling about it. I’m sure my sympathy is appreciated though.

I’m thankful for amazing kids.

I’m thankful for our Life Group family that has come along side us to help us in so many ways…and the most recent is “fixing” the house.

I’m thankful for worship and my relationship with Christ and the peace it brings.

I’m thankful that making things happen isn’t really up to me, I’m required to be obedient. Making things happen is up to God.

I’m thankful for Philippians 4:7…

And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

I’m thankful that nothing can separate me from the love of God…Romans 8:38-39.

38 For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons,[a] neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, 39 neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord.

I’m thankful that I’m not required to be perfect. He’s perfect. My struggle for perfection only ends up making me tired.

I’m thankful for music and blue skies and warmth and an amazing husband.

I’m thankful for my puppy.

I’m thankful for so much more. For trials, for hard times and for making it through trials and hard times. I’m thankful for restoration and healing and the love I’m given. I have so much more than I deserve. It may not seem that way to look at it from the outside, but it’s true. If you could take a peek inside my life you’d know that it is. There’s more love and laughter and fun and hugs and kisses at my house than I ever thought possible.

And I am very thankful.

4 thoughts on “Thankful

Leave a Reply

