March 24th

Where to begin?

The contents of the playroom/Chloe’s room are in the hallway and kitchen and I’m getting ready to paint. I think that it kind of stinks to have to get a house ready to sell. I mean, by the time I’m ready to sell, I’m completely over the whole thing and want to be done with it but that’s when I have to really dig in and do a ton of stuff that I’d really rather not do. I don’t want to clean out the closets. I’d rather do the dishes or the laundry or nearly anything else. Which is probably why Travis usually does it. Bleh. But Travis is working and my Life Group really wants to get over here and help me with stuff and in order for them to be able to help me, I have to clean out the closets. I just want it to be well documented that I really, really, really don’t want to do this. I’d rather paint.

Which is what I’m doing today. But not this color.

This is the one Chloe picked out a few weeks ago and I have to say that I’m really glad I didn’t just dig in and paint it then. I think I’m going to go with yellow. Although I’m not sure I have quite enough and I don’t have enough for Halle’s room but I suppose I’ll figure it out in the next hour or two. I think that the color Chloe picked out is good for things in nature but on a wall it hurts my eyes.

I do like it on our redbud tree…

I can’t help but get sentimental about a few things around here. There are things that I love about our house…mostly the things we’ve improved like the bamboo floors and new windows. But there are also things that I really hate…like our very long driveway. I’m not sure why I hate it so much but I do. Although living on a hill and having a long driveway give me this view every day…

Power lines aside, I love this view. I love watching dark clouds roll over the hills before a storm, I love it when the hills are completely obscured by falling snow, I love it when they’re bright green in spring and crimson and golden in the fall. I will definitely miss this the most.

Sigh. Now I must go paint.

Leave a Reply

