Quickly

Last week was busy. This week is busy. And I’ve barely even thought about writing.

Halle is in dance camp at church Tuesday-Thursday this week and it means that I’m up at 6:30 (yep, that’s *am*) to get things together to get us out the door. This is the very, very, very first thing that she’s ever done without Chloe.

Halle has always been my daredevil/extreme introvert/very mommy clingy girl (hmmm, kind of like Amanda only more extreme) and so I said a prayer before I went to sleep asking the Lord to help her feel secure and at ease. I knew she wanted to do this. She’s asked about dancing a lot in the past few months and I thought this would be a great opportunity for her to dance, get some energy out (she’s so high energy that she often just runs the halls because she can’t help it) and it would also give Chloe and I some real one-on-one time for 5 hours a day, 3 days this week.

My sweet Chloe has sort of gotten a raw deal since Halle has been born. She was 3 1/2 when Halle came along and that was pretty much the end of one-on-one time with her. Today gave us a chance to catch-up and she could be the center of attention. She got chocolate milk and pop tarts, some girly type clothing items and she got to eat at Wendy’s. She was singing and giggling and she and Halle got to spend some time apart. They do well together, but since we homeschool those girls are together 24-7 and everybody needs a break sometimes.

Tomorrow is going to look the same although we probably won’t run as many errands. Seriously, we did 5 hours of errands. Whew! And I think I’ll call it a day. Oh, and blueberry lime tea? You should totally try it.

4 thoughts on “Quickly

  1. Aww. That is so awesome that you and Chloe got to have that special time:) How fun!!! Really excited for Halle too~sounds like a win win to me!

  2. What a BIG day around the Button house. Five hours of errands and I might have hurt someone. Yikes. It sounds like Chloe had a great time and I’ll bet you did too.

    I have felt the same way about Ivan and not having us to himself the way Owen did or Aron will once school starts. I try to make up for it at times. He is so in love with his brothers it doesn’t seem to matter to him much, but I’m trying anyway.

    • I think it’s different with 1 kid that can do everything for herself. I don’t have to get anyone in or out of the car or buckle anybody up. That day will come for you too…although I really miss having a tiny one around.

      And today? 4 hours of errands. I think I need a nap.

Leave a Reply

