A Bunch of Stuff

I was just uploading a bunch of photos to my computer and realized that I’d taken a lot of pictures that I intended to blog about. Overwhelming people with pictures is sort of a specialty of mine so I figure I’ll just stop typing once I get overwhelmed by the pictures.

Dance camp…seriously fun! We had to be at church by 9 every morning which was really good practice for getting Chloe to school by around 8:30 since it’s at the same place. I never actually made it on time. It’s difficult in the morning since Travis and I both have to get in the shower and so if either of us takes our time at all it really messes things up. We just need to practice. It’s not like when I used to take Chloe to school and I just wore my pj’s. There was no way I was walking into church like that.

Halle didn’t actually “get” most of the dance moves but she had such a great time. During the performance the teenage girls that were helping would quickly drag her to wherever she was supposed to be. I had to laugh.

This is the best shot I could get of her face since my camera isn’t really made for action shots. The instructors at church are offering very reasonably priced dance lessons for the fall semester and I really hope that we’re able to let her do it. I’d love for her to be able to learn technique because I think that would really help her.

Chloe and I had so.much.fun. while Halle was dancing. She really ate up the one-on-one time with me. We went to Michaels, which I hadn’t been to in forever. And she and I *loved* it. There were so many art supplies and cake decorating supplies and other things that she and I are interested in. We both liked it better than Joann. But it’s probably because I’m not a big fan of sewing. Then we went to Rooms to Go…because it was next door and we had time to kill. Then Home Depot…because it was next door and we had time to kill. I realize that we don’t live that far away and I could have gone home but there are so many places that I think I’d like to go to and we never actually end up going there.

Friday. Wow! Travis and I tried to prepare for Amanda moving back in but we couldn’t have imagined how.much.stuff. she has. She had even sold the majority of her furniture. And since we don’t have a garage, there was just no place to put everything. Halle was kicked out of her room and she’s sleeping in a sleeping bag on Chloe’s floor. Overall, the girls have been really sweet about it all but Halle wasn’t really happy about the new sleeping arrangement. So I promised her a first-ever trip to Krispy Kreme to help make up for it.

We went out Saturday and we wanted to watch the sunset from a lookout point that we visited before we ever moved to Franklin. And it had changed…a lot.

There was graffiti and broken beer bottles and obscenities painted onto the walls and curb. Yes, in Franklin. It was really disappointing. So we left and took the girls to Krispy Kreme instead.

The loved it, of course. And I couldn’t eat anything (which is a *really* good thing, I think) but it was nice for us to sit and talk and watch them make doughnuts.

And I think that’s enough for today. Now, I’m going to research and (hopefully) purchase the girls homeschool books. Is it that time again already?

 

3 thoughts on “A Bunch of Stuff

  1. Okay, gluten issues or not, eating at Krispy Kreme is off limits for the adults in our house. The boys love it though, so we go and watch them love it.

    I love that picture of Halle dancing. She is SO CUTE!

  2. Well, I think that my not being able to eat a lot of things is a really good thing. Although even before I knew I couldn’t eat gluten, I didn’t eat doughnuts anyway. I just don’t really like them. Plus they made me feel sick. So I haven’t eaten doughnuts in years. Oh, except those little powdered sugar gems that come in a bag. I could eat way too many of those. I think it’s because they’re cake doughnuts. I think that I don’t like fried dough. I realize that being from the south I should but I really just don’t.

Leave a Reply

