Rainy Days and Mondays

‘Tis a rainy day here and I’m busy. Like an “I do not have a good grasp on my life” sort of busy. School is different because Chloe is going to the Academy two days  a week and I love it. I love that someone else is giving her homework and she’s excited about it. It also makes it easier to focus on Halle. But Halle is doing more work and I’ve been visiting (visiting? It would be great if I knew what I meant to write there) and a Realtor is coming to look at the house Friday and our anniversary is Sunday and we’ve been given an amazing opportunity to get out of town and, well, I just don’t have a good grip on it all. I know it just takes time. We’ll get there.

The Realtor thing? I e-mailed a Realtor about a week ago and I really just wanted her opinion on the market and such. So she’s coming to take a look because it seems that the market may be catching up with us. There are still some things to be done but we’ve done a lot and Realtors are really good at advice like, “don’t worry about that” or “fix that” or “I’ve got a guy that could do this for $$ instead of $$$”, you get the idea. So I guess we’ll see. But we’re cleaning and mowing, etc. like mad and everything takes more time than I want it to.

The out of town thing? My Dad works for a golf course and it’s part of a trail of golf courses in Alabama. One of the perks is that we can get really good rates at an awesome resort. So we’re meeting my parents in Florence, AL and they’ll take the kids so that Trav and I can spend some time together. But the town is really close to the house that Helen Keller grew up in and they’re having a Helen Keller festival the weekend we’re there and we can take the kids on a tour of the house which means I can count it as school. Yay! Besides, I read a Helen Keller biography about a dozen times when I was younger and was fascinated with her life so I benefit too. Then Saturday Travis and I will tour a Frank Lloyd Wright house as part of our anniversary celebration. I’m a nerd and I don’t care…this is exciting!

3 thoughts on “Rainy Days and Mondays

  1. If that is your definition of NERD, then I am all in! Call me a NERD, too! Sounds AWESOME! And, somehow, you refrained from stating the obvious about why you led into this week a bit crazy… last week, you were helping your seriously crazy friend get ready to move. LOVE YOU… thank you SO MUCH for your help!

  2. Yeah, it does seem like I signed on to the crazy train unintentionally 😉 And if you ever (and you know I mean it) need help moving again, I’m totally in. Like moving *back* from India. I’m sure I could swing it.

    Love you too!

  3. Sounds like things are really jumping for you! I totally feel that not-in-control feeling this fall too. I keep thinking I’ll be on top of it by next week, but then next week turns into this week and, well, there you are. :/

Leave a Reply

